Brussels Expo

The Brussels Expo group consists of several subsidiaries, allowing the group to diversify its activities across three industries (Fairs & Exhibitions, MICE and Leisure) and two core businesses (Venue Management and Organization).

The non-profit association Brussels Expo, established after the Universal Expo of 1935, is the cornerstone of the group. Its goal is to create a meeting place and hub for economic, commercial, industrial, scientific, cultural and leisure activities. Brussels Expo is the Belgian market leader in terms of exhibition space. Its responsibilities include property management and services linked to the exhibition halls, Palais 12 (concert hall), and the “La Madeleine” concert hall.

Since 2011, the Brussels Expo group has been taking an important step in its development strategy, adding activities in the entertainment sector to its traditional Fairs & Exhibitions and MICE activities. This strategy allows the group to manage additional activities and, in so doing, step up the use of facilities during under-exploited periods such as school holidays and evenings. The strategy also provides the group with exposure to industries with different economic cycles and audiences.

Our concert facilities include PALAIS 12La Madeleine, and the Brussels Summer Festival.

Brussels Expo

Le Groupe Brussels Expo se compose de plusieurs filiales permettant au groupe de diversifier ses activités entre trois industries (Foires et Salons, MICE et Loisirs) et deux métiers (Venue Management and Organisation).
L’asbl Brussels Expo, créé après l’Expo Universelle de 1935 est la pierre angulaire du groupe. Son objectif est de faire vivre un lieu de rencontres et d’activités  à caractère économique, commercial, industriel, scientifique, culturel et de loisirs. Brussels Expo est le leader belge sur le marché, en termes de surface d’exposition.  Ses responsabilités comprennent la gestion des biens et services liés aux Palais d’exposition, Palais 12 (salle de concert), et à la salle de concert «La Madeleine».

Depuis 2011, le groupe Brussels Expo a franchi une étape importante dans sa stratégie de développement, en ajoutant à ses activités traditionnelles des Foires et Salons et de MICE, des activités  dans le secteur du divertissement. Cette stratégie permet au groupe de gérer des activités complémentaires, permettant d’intensifier l’utilisation des installations dans des périodes moins exploitées telles que les vacances scolaires et les soirées. Cette stratégie expose également le groupe à des  industries présentant des cycles économiques et des publics différents.

Les installations de concert comprennent le PALAIS 12La Madeleine, et le Brussels Summer Festival.