About us

A provider of support for

entrepreneurs and SMEs

Agency for business support

The Brussels Agency for the Support of the Company

hub.brussels is the Brussels agency for business support. It was launched on 1 January 2018 and is the result of a merger between Atrium, Brussels Invest & Export and Impulse.

 

A cluster geared towards innovation

Supporting Tourism, Events and Culture

Because of its importance in terms of jobs and economic activity, the sector of Tourism, Events and Culture has become a major priority for the Brussels-Capital Region. Creating a Hospitality cluster which brings together all stakeholders (both small and large) in the Tourism, Events and Culture sector is a novel means of boosting economic development and growth. A new hub of exchange and support for businesses, the cluster will generate experience-sharing, partnerships and new synergies among its members.

The Hospitality cluster

has given itself 2 missions

Favoriser les synergies Fostering

synergies

Supporting a dynamic ecosystem in Brussels and fostering synergies and partnerships between the different stakeholders in the Hospitality sector (Tourism, Events and Culture)

Start-ups, small and large businesses, universities and colleges, employment and training organizations, professional associations and federations, regional institutions… By establishing new partnerships, all of these Brussels-based stakeholders will play a role in interlinking and professionalizing the sector.

Promoting

entrepreneurship

Supporting and promoting entrepreneurship with the aim of stimulating growth and the development of new activities in the Brussels-Capital Region.

By lending a hand to young entrepreneurs as they launch their innovative activities and by assisting SMEs that are eager to grow, the Hospitality cluster is helping to promote the destination of Brussels, specifically by supporting innovation, performance and the acquisition of new skills.

A team dedicated to helping

innovative start-ups and SMEs

Véronique RenardCluster Manager

Passionate about entrepreneurship, Véronique is currently in charge of the creation and daily management of the new Hospitality cluster located at the offices of impulse.brussels.

Véronique has acquired a breadth of experience during her many years in tourism, having worked in Belgium and abroad in various positions for a recognized international tour operator. She later joined a communications agency as a Project Manager. These different roles allowed her to develop a variety of skills in sales, marketing, communication and management. She also studied business management at HEC Liège before embarking on a one-year specialization course in European economics at the College of Europe in Bruges.

The expertsare at your service

To help it support Brussels-based entrepreneurs and businesses, the cluster can rely on the specific skills of a large group of experts in a wide variety of fields: finance, law, seeking partnerships, internationalization, regional or European grants and subsidies, the development of business plans or financial plans, urban planning and the environment, agrifood, and many more.

Together, this dedicated team of professionals can provide you with sound advice to assist with and support your innovative project.

A propos

Acteur de soutien aux

entrepreneurs et PME

l’Accompagnement de l’Entreprise

L’Agence Bruxelloise pour l’Accompagnement de l’Entreprise

hub.brussels est l’Agence Bruxelloise pour l’Accompagnement de l’Entreprise. Lancée le 1er janvier 2018, elle est issue de la fusion entre Atrium.brussels, Bruxelles Invest & Export et Impulse.brussels.

 

Un cluster orienté innovation

Soutenir le Tourisme, l’Evénementiel, la Culture

De par leur poids en termes d’emplois et d’activités économiques, le secteur du tourisme, de l’événementiel et de la culture sont devenus une véritable priorité pour la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale. La création d’un cluster Hospitality regroupant tous les acteurs (petits & grands) de la filière Tourisme, Evénementiel, Culturel constitue un nouvel outil économique pour accélérer le développement et la croissance. Nouveau lieu d’échanges et de soutien pour les entreprises, il sera source de partages d’expériences, de partenariats et de nouvelles synergies entre ses membres.

Le cluster Hospitality

s’est donné 2 missions

Favoriser les synergies Favoriser

les synergies

Soutenir un écosystème bruxellois dynamique et favoriser les synergies et les partenariats entre les différents acteurs de la filière Hospitality (Tourisme, Evénementiel, Culturel)

Start-ups, entreprises petites et grandes, universités et écoles supérieures, acteurs de l’emploi et de la formation, associations et fédérations professionnelles, institutions régionales… en consolidant de nouveaux partenariats, tous ces acteurs bruxellois apporteront leur concours à la mise en relation et à la professionnalisation de la filière.

Promouvoir

l’entrepreneuriat

Soutenir et promouvoir l’entrepreneuriat en vue de stimuler la croissance et le développement de nouvelles activités en Région de Bruxelles-Capitale.

En accompagnant les jeunes entrepreneurs dans le lancement de leurs activités innovantes et en soutenant les PME désireuses de croître, le cluster Hospitality participe au rayonnement de la destination Bruxelles notamment en soutenant l’innovation, la performance, l’acquisition de nouvelles compétences…

Une équipe dédiée au service

des start-ups et des PME innovantes


Véronique Renard

Head of
Accompagne les entrepreneurs, gère les relations avec les membres




Véronique dispose d’une expérience variée de plusieurs années dans le tourisme en Belgique et à l’étranger. Elle a ensuite rejoint une agence de Communication. Ces différentes missions lui ont permis d’acquérir des compétences variées en Vente, Marketing, Communication et Management. Elle a aussi fait des études en Gestion Commerciale à HEC Liège avant d’entamer une année de spécialisation en économie européenne au Collège d’Europe à Bruges.


Siham Lahdioui

Assistante
En charge de la communication, des événements et de l’administratif




Siham possède un diplôme en management du tourisme et des loisirs à l’ISALT. Passionnée par le contact client, elle utilise ses compétences et ses acquis pour aider au mieux les entrepreneurs en démarrage de projet. Elle a une formation en événementiel qui lui a permis de développer ses connaissances et son esprit créatif au sein du cluster.


Frédéric Suche

Conseiller à l’international
NCP Horizon 2020 & Entreprise Europe Network




Frédéric soutient les entreprises et innovateurs dans leur recherche et leur obtention d’aides européennes pour leurs projets de Recherche et d’Innovation, et accompagne l’accélération de leur croissance au-delà de leurs activités actuelles par un transfert technologique réussi (à l’international) et la mise en place de partenariats technologiques.

Les différents expertssont à votre service

Pour faciliter l’accompagnement des entrepreneurs et des entreprises bruxelloises, le cluster peut compter sur les compétences spécifiques de toute une série d’experts dans des domaines très variés : finance, légal, recherche de partenariats, internationalisation, subventions et subsides régionaux ou européens, élaboration de business plans ou de plans financiers, questions urbanistiques & environnementales, agro-alimentaires et bien d’autres…

Ensemble et grâce à leurs conseils judicieux, votre projet innovant est soutenu et accompagné par une équipe de professionnels à votre écoute.